Walking around in Ferrara

Sharing moments of everyday life

While this wonderful afternoon is coming to the end and the sky is getting dark, I am sitting in my favorite coffee house. Recollecting all the things I have done today is easier in front of a strong american coffee. If you love american sweets I recommend you ITIT, the sandwich cafe, where you can sample muffins, donuts or special beverages with cream on top.

It was a long time I did not stop at every corner to admire the beauty of this city. I appreciated the Este Castle and the magnificent Cathedral both located in the city center. I appreciated its alleys and the medieval atmosphere. I appreciated the importance given to culture.

This UNESCO World Heritage Site hides some special places and I would like to tell you of one of them. This architecture is called Rotonda Foschini and it is located next to the Teatro Comunale, the…

View original post 55 altre parole

Rispondi

