Kimchi and Kimchi Pancakes

veggiezest

Kimchi2

My recent favorite is Korean food. I love the fact that it comes with so many side dishes. For the longest time I had a perception that Korean cuisine was all very spicy dishes prepared with meat and seafood. I had tried eating at a Korean restaurant when I lived in Orlando, but since I probably didn’t know what to order – I landed up disliking the food.  But now as I explore this cuisine more and more I realize that there are not only a lot of options for vegetarians but the food is also very delicious. Some of my favorite dishes from this cuisine are bibimbap (a rice preparation with various veggies cooked in a clay pot), japchae (potato starch noodles with veggies), jajangmyeon (Korean black bean sauce noodles), gajinamul (a side dish prepared with steamed eggplants) and of course kimchi of various kinds.

Kimchi can be made with any…

View original post 652 altre parole

Rispondi

